FileMaker 商业联盟常见问题解答

(展开/折叠全部)

您能否介绍关于 FileMaker 商业联盟的更多信息?

FileMaker 商业联盟 (FBA) 专门面向提供基于 FileMaker 产品和服务的公司,包括 FileMaker 咨询顾问、培训师、出版商、商务解决方案供应商、插件供应商和托管公司。如果您的公司想要获得 FileMaker 提供的专属销售与市场营销支持,并借此创造商业机遇,那么加入 FBA 是一个很好的选择。FBA 提供丰富的资源,帮助您拓展业务,包括:促销优惠、销售资源、合作营销机遇以及产品折扣等。

了解更多

成为 FileMaker 商业联盟 (FBA) 成员需要满足哪些条件?

除了提交在线申请之外,申请 FileMaker 商业联盟 (FBA) 还必须符合以下条件:合法经营一年以上、日间正常营业且具备有效营业执照。此外,申请 FBA 成员资格还须提交:

  1. 使用最新版 FileMaker Pro 制作的作品样例,例如:
    • 咨询顾问 - 您的解决方案样例
    • 插件开发者 - 您的插件样例
    • 培训师 - 当前的课程安排
    • 出版商 - 打印版资料样例
    • 托管公司 - 您所提供的凭证
    • 24/7 营业能力
    • 停机自动通知
    • 每月停机情况报告
    • 安全的服务器设备
    • 专用服务器和 FileMaker Server 应用程序
  2. 市场营销材料 (网站、宣传册、摘要等)
  3. 两 (2) 份业务参考资料。参考资料应包括:a) 上一年您开发并为其部署 FileMaker 解决方案的客户,并提供客户姓名、公司、电子邮件地址、城市、省份,以及 b) 您的工作简介。
  4. 产品和服务描述 (描述产品和/或服务的市场营销材料,以便客户通过 FileMaker 网站单击您的公司链接时进行查看)。
  5. 成员费用 (499 美元以及适当的消费税)。申请被审核与批准之前无需付费。
    发送信息至:china_support@filemaker.com 或致电 800-810-2086

通过 FileMaker 商业联盟批准之后我会收到什么?

一经批准,FileMaker 商业联盟成员将收到一封确认电子邮件,通知您成员费用已成功支付。成员还将收到当地办事处发送的欢迎电子邮件。您收到的电子邮件中包括如何访问 FileMaker 商业联盟成员专属网站的信息。该网站提供如下资源:您的 FileMaker 销售代表联系信息、销售工具、标识等。FBA 成员的主要联系人将加入 FileMaker 在线商务论坛 Biz Talk。随后,我们将以普通邮件的方式向您发送成员包裹,内附成员证明、与 FileMaker 的最佳合作方式说明、合作营销机遇以及如何与 FileMaker 之间实现最佳合作。

我们开设了 FileMaker 咨询业务并设立了一个培训机构,同时我们也销售商品。加入 FileMaker 商业联盟对我来说有哪些益处?

支付 FileMaker 商业联盟成员费用之后,符合要求的公司可在 FileMaker 网站的咨询顾问、培训和解决方案目录下列出。

FBA 计划的益处之一是可以"获得来自 FileMaker 的销售支持。"这对我的公司来说意味着什么?

很多成员通过 FileMaker 网站获得了大量的商业机遇。此外,FBA 目前通过在线论坛和专题会议可让成员直接联络 FileMaker 销售团队。

我了解 FileMaker 商业联盟计划每年向成员收取 499 美元费用。成为 FBA 计划“白金”成员的费用是多少?

FileMaker 商业联盟白金成员由 FileMaker 业务客户经理或区域经理指定。不提供正式申请流程,且无需支付额外费用。联络您的地区或区域 FileMaker 业务客户经理了解更多信息。

成为 FBA 培训师级别的成员需要满足哪些条件?

培训中心以及为客户提供 FileMaker 软件产品实用说明的个人培训师有资格加入 FBA - 培训师计划。培训师级别成员可享受 FBA 的所有优惠条款,以及用于培训课程的 FileMaker 软件 (教学用软件补助)。除了符合 FileMaker 商业联盟成员的最低要求之外,申请培训师级别必须提供打印版 FileMaker Pro 相关的培训课程安排。公司必须拥有培训设施,以及提供在线注册表单或培训班注册信息的网站。

如作为个人培训师申请,请在申请中加以说明。最好提供课程资料样例和 FileMaker 证书。客户参考中的学员必须曾参加您公司提供的培训课程。无需另行支付成员费用。

什么是 30 套教学用软件补助?

FileMaker 商业联盟培训师级别成员无需额外费用即可申请 30 套教学用软件补助(Educational Software Grant)。该许可允许培训师为自己的 30 台设备安装当前版本的 FileMaker Pro,用于开办培训班。需遵守特定限制条款。

我们鼓励培训师级别的成员提供最新版 FileMaker Pro 的课程讲解。

我公司有多个分公司,如何在 FileMaker 网站上将其列出?

FileMaker 商业联盟成员可在 FileMaker 网站咨询顾问目录中列出其他分公司,但需额外付费。(注意:但不包括在目录中列出培训地点。如果公司另外开设一个培训地点,则必须为该地点购买一个 FBA 成员资格。)

按照 FBA 协议的规定,一经 FileMaker 批准,您即可在 FBA 目录中添加更多地点 (请参阅 FileMaker 商业联盟协议了解详细内容和限制条款)。每年需为每个额外列出的地点支付 100.00 美元费用。不接受邮寄地址或家庭地址。

在 FBA 成员资格有效期限内的任何时间添加其他地点,均需为每个新增地点单独支付定额年费。另外,每个其他地点将与您的 FBA 成员资格同时到期。(例如,如果您的成员资格于 2010 年 5 月 1 日开始,然后您于 2010 年 11 月 1 日登记注册了一个其他地点,那么您需为此地点全额支付 100 美元的定额年费,且此地点将于 2011 年 5 月 1 日与您的 FBA 成员资格同时到期。)

FileMaker 关于培训师级别的成员以及其他培训课程有哪些政策?

如果您提供 FileMaker 培训并拥有多个培训地点,则必须以 499 美元的价格另行购买成员资格。除了 FileMaker 网站培训目录中列出的内容之外,您还可以申请 FileMaker 教学用软件补助,无需另行付费。

我有一个内置于 FileMaker Pro 的商务解决方案。我想将其与 FileMaker Pro 捆绑销售。可以为我提供一些购买选项吗?

解决方案捆绑协议(The Solution Bundle Agreement (SBA))是一款专为 FileMaker 商业联盟成员打造的软件折扣计划,可让成员将 FileMaker 软件与其自行开发的专业解决方案捆绑发行。该计划为 FileMaker Pro 和 FileMaker Server 提供批量折扣。

最低要求:

  1. 仅限 FileMaker 商业联盟成员
  2. 发放的全部软件许可均使用您公司的名称,而不是您最终用户公司的名称。
  3. 必须将 FileMaker SBA 许可与经认可的解决方案捆绑。
  4. 必须提供每笔订单的最终用户列表。
  5. 初次订购许可数量不得低于 10 个,并且需要设定第一年的阶梯价格。
  6. 再次订购许可最低数量为 5 个。
  7. 每年年末必须为至少 50 个许可进行续订。
  8. FileMaker 保留审核权。

申请流程:

  1. 必须拥有有效的 FileMaker 商业联盟 (FBA) 成员资格。
  2. 从 FBA 成员专区下载 SBA 申请表。
  3. 提交申请并随附您的解决方案(一个或多个)供 FileMaker 审核。如果您的解决方案需要使用 FileMaker Server,请在提交申请时加以说明。
  4. 一经批准,FileMaker 将向您发送一份协议。初次订购并签署协议即完成申请流程。

中国地区联系人:Jeff Cui
jeff_cui@filemaker.com
800-810-2086
联络 FileMaker, Inc. 许可代表
800-810-2086

美洲以外的成员:联络本地的 FileMaker 销售代表。

我想为客户端提供完整的整合解决方案 (例如,将 FileMaker Pro 与我的解决方案绑定) 并按照需要订购 FileMaker 软件。哪个购买选项适合我?

FBA 成员可首选使用风险价值(VAR)定价以大幅优惠价格购买 FileMaker 软件并提供给其客户使用。请致电您当地的 FileMaker 销售代表进行订购。请务必说明您是 FBA 成员,想要以首选的 VAR 定价方案为客户端购买软件。

如果我是 FBA 成员,我是否需要注册 FileMaker 社群?

不需要。FBA 公司的主要联系人将自动加入 FileMaker 社群。新成员将收到一封包含登录信息的欢迎电子邮件,然后即可访问技术概览、白皮书和使用指南文章等技术资源,应邀参加独家网络研讨会,并获得“技术资源库”和“iOS 开发资源”的访问权。您还可以访问开发者论坛,结识其他 FileMaker 用户和开发者并与他们进行交流。我们鼓励 FBA 公司的所有员工注册加入 FileMaker 社群

作为 FBA 成员,我是否能够免费获得 FileMaker 开发者年度订阅?

不可以。FBA 成员不能免费获得 FileMaker 开发者年度订阅。我们强烈建议您机构的至少一名成员购买 FileMaker 开发者订阅。每年只需 99 美元,即可获得 FileMaker Server Advanced 开发许可和电子版 FileMaker 培训教程手册,并及时获得我们提供的预先发布软件。FileMaker 开发者订阅仅限 FileMaker 社群成员购买。

FileMaker 商业联盟

借助 FileMaker 商业联盟拓展业务

每年 499 美元

立即加入

Developer Community

FAQs

FileMaker Business Alliance

FileMaker Business Alliance FAQ

(Expand/Collapse All)

Could you tell me more about the FileMaker Business Alliance?

The FileMaker Business Alliance (FBA) is designed exclusively for companies that provide products and services based on the FileMaker product line. This includes FileMaker consultants, trainers, publishers, commercial solution providers, plug-in providers, and hosting companies. Companies looking to increase their business opportunities through exclusive sales and marketing support from FileMaker would benefit from FBA membership. The FBA provides a host of resources including promotional benefits, sales resources, co-marketing opportunities and product discounts to help you grow your business.

Learn more

What are the requirements to become a FileMaker Business Alliance (FBA) member?

In addition to the online application, FileMaker Business Alliance (FBA) applicants must have been in business for at least one year, must be a full daytime business concern and must provide a valid business license upon request. In addition, the following must be submitted as application for FBA membership:

  1. A sample of your work, using the most current version of FileMaker Pro. For example:
    • Consultants - sample of your solution
    • Plug-in developers - sample of your plug-in
    • Trainers - current schedule of courses
    • Publishers - sample of the printed material
    • Hosting Providers - provide proof that you provide
    • 24/7 availability
    • automatic notification of downtime
    • reporting on downtime per month
    • secured server facility
    • dedicated server and FileMaker Server application
  2. Marketing Materials (website, brochure, resume, etc.)
  3. Two (2) business references. References should include: a) customers you have developed and deployed a FileMaker solution for in the last year which should include first and last name, company, email address, city, state and b) a brief description of the work you performed.
  4. A product and services description (This is your marketing statement describing your product and/or services that a customer would see when clicking on your company via the FileMaker web site).
  5. Membership Fee ($499 plus applicable state sales tax). Payment is not requested until the application has been reviewed and approved.
    Send the information to: fba@filemaker.com or

    FileMaker, Inc.
    FileMaker Business Alliance
    MS C-15
    5201 Patrick Henry Drive
    Santa Clara, CA 95054

What will I receive once I've been accepted in the FileMaker Business Alliance?

Once approved, FileMaker Business Alliance members will receive a confirmation email that payment for membership has been received. Members will also receive a welcome email from their local regional office. The email you receive will contain your information on how to access the FileMaker Business Alliance Members Only web site. This web site contains resources such as your FileMaker Sales Rep contact information, sales tools, logos, and more. The primary contact of the FBA membership will be subscribed to Biz Talk, the online FileMaker business forum. Later via regular mail, you will receive a member pack with a Certificate of Membership, and instructions on the best ways to work with FileMaker, co-marketing opportunities, and how to get the most out of your relationship with FileMaker.

We have a FileMaker consulting business, a training facility, and we also sell a commercial product. How would I benefit from joining the FileMaker Business Alliance?

For one FileMaker Business Alliance membership fee, the company, if requirements are met, may have a listing in the consultant, training and solution directories on the FileMaker web site.

One of the benefits of the FBA program is "Sales Support from FileMaker." What exactly does this mean for my company?

Many of our members attribute significant amounts of their business to leads generated from FileMaker web sites. In addition, the FBA now gives members a direct line to the FileMaker sales team through an online forum and special meetings.

I understand the FileMaker Business Alliance program is a $499 annual membership fee. What is the cost to become “Platinum” level in the FBA program?

Platinum members of the FileMaker Business Alliance are nominated by FileMaker Business Account Managers or Regional Managers. There is not a formal application process and an additional fee is not required for this level. Contact your local or regional FileMaker Business Account Manager for more information.

What are the requirements to become an FBA Trainer level member?

Training centers and individual trainers who provide customers with hands-on instruction for FileMaker software products may qualify for the FBA - Trainer Level program. Members receive all the benefits of the FBA plus FileMaker software to use in for their training courses (Educational Software Grant). In addition to the minimum requirements of a FileMaker Business Alliance member, a Trainer level applicant must provide a published schedule of training courses related to FileMaker Pro. The company must have a training facility, and a web site with an online registration form or information on how to register for a class.

If applying as an INDIVIDUAL trainer, please indicate so in the application. A sample of course materials and FileMaker certification is a plus. Customer references must be students that attended a training class delivered by your company. No additional membership fee is required.

What is the 30-seat Educational Software Grant?

FileMaker Business Alliance Trainer level members may apply for the 30-seat Educational Software Grant at no additional cost. This allows trainers to install up to 30-seats of the current version of FileMaker Pro in their facility for use in their training courses. Certain restrictions apply.

We encourage trainer level members to provide instructional courses in the latest versions of FileMaker Pro.

I have multiple offices, how can I get them listed on the FileMaker web site?

FileMaker Business Alliance members, for an additional fee, may list additional branch offices in the Consultants directory on the FileMaker web site. (Note: This does not include Trainer locations for a Trainer directory listing. Companies with an additional training site must purchase a second FBA membership)

As set forth in your FBA Agreement, you may, upon approval by FileMaker add an additional location to the FBA Directory (see FBA Agreement for details and limitations). Each additional listing is subject to an annual fee of US $100.00. P.O. Boxes or home addresses will not be accepted.

The separate fee for each additional location is a flat annual fee, regardless of what point during the FBA members' membership year the additional location is added. Further, the term for each additional location will be coterminous with the FBA membership term. (For example, if your membership year began on 5/1/2010, and you were to enroll an additional location on 11/1/2010, then you would pay the full flat annual fee of $100 for the additional location for that year, and the additional location would expire on 5/1/2011, at the same time that your FBA membership expires.)

What is the FileMaker policy as it relates Trainer level members and additional training listings?

If you offer FileMaker training and have multiple training locations, you must purchase additional memberships for $499. In addition to the listing in the Training Directory on the FileMaker web site, you will be eligible to apply for the FileMaker Educational Software Grant at no additional cost.

I have a commercial solution built in FileMaker Pro. I'd like to sell it as a bundle with FileMaker Pro. Are there any buying options for me?

The Solution Bundle Agreement (SBA) is a software discount program designed for FileMaker Business Alliance members who want to distribute FileMaker software bundled with their professionally developed solutions. FileMaker Pro, and FileMaker Server are available for special volume discounts in this program.

Here are the minimum requirements to qualify:

  1. Available only to FileMaker Business Alliance members
  2. All Software Licenses issued are in your business name, not your end users' business name.
  3. You MUST bundle the FileMaker SBA licenses with your approved solution.
  4. You must provide a list of end customers with each order.
  5. Initial orders must be 10 or more licenses and sets the price tier for the first year.
  6. There is a 5 license minimum for reorders.
  7. Annually, you must purchase and or renew at least 50 licenses.
  8. FileMaker reserve the right to audit.

Application Process:

  1. You must have a valid FileMaker Business Alliance (FBA) membership
  2. Download the SBA Application from the FBA members only area.
  3. Submit application with your solution(s) to FileMaker for review. If your solution requires FileMaker Server, please specify when you submit your application.
  4. If approved, FileMaker will send an agreement. Your initial order and signed agreement will complete the application process.

Americas Contact: Stephen Day
stephen_day@filemaker.com
(408) 987-3916
Contact FileMaker, Inc. Licensing Sales
(800) 725-2747

Members outside of the Americas: Please contact your regional FileMaker sales representative.

I'd like to be able to offer my clients a full turnkey solution (e.g. bundling FileMaker Pro with my solution) and order FileMaker software as needed. Is there a buying option for me?

FBA members have the ability to purchase FileMaker software FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS' USE at a SIGNIFICANT discount through Preferred VAR Pricing. Please call your local FileMaker sales representative to place your order. Be sure to mention you are an FBA member and would like to purchase for your client under the Preferred VAR Pricing program.

Do I need to sign up for the FileMaker Technical Network program if I am an FBA member?

No. The primary contact of the FBA company will automatically be enrolled in the FileMaker Technical Network program. New members will receive a Welcome email with login information and will then have access to technical resources such as technical briefs, white papers, how-to articles, invitations to exclusive web seminars, access to the Technical Resource Library and iOS Development Resources. You’ll also get access to the Developer discussion forum where you can meet and exchange ideas with other FileMaker users and developers. We encourage that all employees of an FBA company each sign up for the FileMaker Technical Network program.

As an FBA member do I receive a FREE annual subscription to the FileMaker Developer Subscription?

No. FBA members do not receive a FREE annual subscription to the FileMaker Developer Subscription. We highly recommend that at least one member of your organization purchase the FileMaker Developer Subscription. For US$99/annual, you receive the Development License of FileMaker Server Advanced, an electronic version of the FileMaker Training Series manual, and pre-release software when available. You must be a FileMaker Technical Network member to purchase the FileMaker Developer Subscription.

FileMaker Business Alliance

Grow your business with the FileMaker Business Alliance

$499 per year

Join Now