Allow User Abort
Allows or prevents users from stopping a running script.
Allow User Abort [<On/Off>]
•On allows users to stop a script by pressing Esc or Command-.(period) (OS X).
•Off prevents users from stopping a script by pressing Esc or Command-.(period) (OS X).
Where the script step runs
Custom Web Publishing
FileMaker Pro 6.0 or earlier
The Allow User Abort script step affects the script that it is executed in and all sub-scripts
By default, users can stop a script by pressing Esc or Command-.(period) (OS X). To prevent users from stopping a script, use the Allow User Abort script step and set it to Off.
By default, unknown (obsolete or unrecognized) script steps will stop a script. To change this behavior, set the Allow User Abort script step to one of the following. In either case, unknown script steps return FileMaker Pro error 4 (“Command is unknown”).
•On (default) allows unknown script steps to stop the script
•Off skips unknown script steps and allows the script to continue to run
•Clients can’t abort server-side scripts or scripts performed via Custom Web Publishing. In these cases, this script step determines only whether unknown script steps are skipped.
Displays the records in the Print Invoices layout in a new window in Preview mode and pauses the script. You can click Continue to print the invoices, or you can cancel printing in the Print dialog box because in the Print script step, the With dialog option is On. Allow User Abort is Off so that you aren't left with an extra window open if you cancel the script.
Allow User Abort [Off]
New Window [Name: "Print Invoices"; Style: Floating Document]
Go to Layout ["Print Invoices"]
Enter Preview Mode [Pause: On]
Print [Restore: Printer; With dialog: On]
Close Window [Current Window]