FileMaker 用户许可常见问题解答

如果本页面未解答您的问题,请联络销售团队

FileMaker 用户许可是一种简单且经济高效的授权方式,让团队可以获得整个 FileMaker 平台的许可。FileMaker 用户许可按公司或组织内需要使用 FileMaker 软件的唯一用户数授予许可。

用户是需要对 FileMaker 平台进行任何类型访问的独特人员。借助 FileMaker 平台,用户可以在 iPad、iPhone、Windows、Mac 或 Web 上构建 App 或使用 App 来查看、输入或修改数据。

按用户分配许可更方便、更灵活。购买用户许可时,客户只需计算需要对 FileMaker 软件进行任何类型访问的唯一用户数。FileMaker 用户许可协议包括整个 FileMaker 平台的访问权限,因此客户无需指定他们想要使用哪些 FileMaker 产品。每个用户许证可都包括整个 FileMaker 平台的使用权限,其中包括 FileMaker Pro Advanced、FileMaker Go、FileMaker WebDirect 和 FileMaker Server。

FileMaker 用户许可提供整个 FileMaker 平台的访问权限,因此 FileMaker 客户可以利用整个产品线来获得最大生产力。用户许可从最低初始数量 5 个用户开始,可以根据需要以 1 为增量添加新用户。另外,现在通过一个许可证密钥即可管理所有许可证,该许可证密钥长期不变

所有 FileMaker 用户许可合约都包括指定数量的用户对整个 FileMaker 平台的访问权限。涵盖产品包括 FileMaker Pro Advanced、FileMaker Server、FileMaker Go 和 FileMaker WebDirect。

用户许可证可授权给任意 FileMaker 18 客户端使用,包括 FileMaker Pro Advanced、FileMaker Go 和 FileMaker WebDirect。每个 FileMaker 用户许可合约都包含 3 个 FileMaker Server 许可证。例如,机构可以拥有一台生产服务器、一台备份服务器和一台开发服务器。如果您需要 3 台以上的 FileMaker Server,请联络客户支持

FileMaker Pro 18 Advanced 是适用于 Mac 和 Windows 用户的新版桌面软件。自 FileMaker 平台版本 17 起,FileMaker Pro 和 FileMaker Pro(用于用户连接)已停用。无论是否连接到 FileMaker Server,FileMaker Pro 18 Advanced 都可以运行;它可以在线和离线运行。FileMaker Pro Advanced 包括 FileMaker Pro 提供的所有功能以及高级开发和自定义工具:脚本调试器、数据查看器、启用数据库加密、自定义菜单、自定义函数、数据库设计报表和 Kiosk 模式。

否. 现有客户可通过 FileMaker 许可商城或自己选择的经销商合作伙伴向现有合约添加一个或多个其他用户。新许可客户从最少 5 个用户作为起始数量,但此后可根据需要添加用户。请记住,按照 10 个用户、25 个用户、50 个用户以及更多用户分段定价,因此您实际上可以通过选择较高用户数量来节省资金。

如果您是没有许可合约的新用户或现有用户,则可通过 FileMaker 商城或您喜爱的经销商合作伙伴购买单个的 FileMaker Pro Advanced 许可证。这些个人软件许可证不附带任何订阅,也不提供维护。如果您是现有许可客户,则可以通过 FileMaker 许可商城或选择的经销商合作伙伴将其他用户添加到许可证中。

如果您是新客户,您需要联系销售人员或者您选择的经销商合作伙伴,为 99 个以上的用户购买许可证。现有客户可通过 FileMaker 许可商城或选择的经销商合作伙伴为 99 个以上的用户增加额外的许可证。

您需要为 FileMaker 平台的每个唯一客户购买用户许可证。授权该软件的公司或机构可将用户许可证重新分配给新用户替换不再使用该软件的用户。不能在多个用户之间共享用户许可证。例如,如果有个用户离开了您的机构,您可将该用户的许可证重新分配给接替人员。

适合,如果您有匿名用户或临时用户,FileMaker 并发连接许可可能是最佳许可方法。有关详细信息,请联系销售人员

如果您的用户是匿名用户(例如网络浏览器用户)或临时用户,请联系销售人员您选择的经销商合作伙伴购买 FileMaker 并发连接许可证(不同于 FileMaker 用户许可证)。FileMaker 并发连接许可证可在多人之间共享,并包含一个可供使用的 FileMaker Server 实例。

要确定所需的并发连接个数,您可以预估在任意给定时间点同时访问 FileMaker Server 的最大客户端数量。

可以,FileMaker Pro 18 Advanced 可以连接到 FileMaker Server 17 和 FileMaker Server 16,但您需要按照授权的数量连接用户或使用并发连接。

可以,FileMaker Pro 17/16 Advanced 和 FileMaker Pro 16 客户端可以连接到 FileMaker Server 18,但每个 FileMaker 用户许可合约都附带 FileMaker Pro 18 Advanced,因此您可以将 FileMaker Pro 16 许可证升级到 FileMaker Pro 18 Advanced 许可证,具体取决于连接的用户数量。FileMaker Pro 15 许可证无法连接到 FileMaker Server 18,但在 2019 年 9 月 20 日之前有资格升级。

请准备好您的许可证密钥。如果您不知道合约编号,请联系销售人员您选择的经销商合作伙伴。然后,访问将用户添加到 FileMaker 用户许可协议。您还可以通过 FileMaker Server 管理控制台访问 FileMaker 商城。

如果您想依据 FileMaker 并发连接许可计划购买其他许可证,请联系销售人员您选择的经销商合作伙伴。还可以通过 FileMaker Server 管理控制台访问 FileMaker 商城。

可以. 您可以减少用户数量,但仅限于续订时。联系销售人员您选择的经销商合作伙伴在续订期间进行更改。

所有入站数据请求都有无限的 API 数据传输。FileMaker 用户许可每个许可证每月有 2 GB 的出站 API 数据传输,每年总共有 24 GB 的出站 API 数据传输,可在多个用户之间共享。如果需要,可以增加出站数据传输量。每增购一次 API 数据,每个许可证每月提供 2 GB 的出站 API 数据传输(每年 24 GB)。年度 API 数据传输分配可以根据合约的结束日期进行比例分配。API 数据传输总量在用户许可合约(或站点许可合约)上的所有 FileMaker 服务器之间共享。

可以. 通过联系销售人员您选择的经销商合作伙伴,您可以每月增购每个用户许可证 2 GB 的 API 数据传输单元。

FileMaker Data API 提供不限流量的入站数据传输。当从托管在 FileMaker Server 上的 FileMaker 客户端传输出站数据时,将使用数据。包括适用于 FileMaker 的 Tableau Web 数据连接器的任何出站数据。

不会,容器数据不计入该容量。

接近、达到或超过许可证的 FileMaker Data API 上限时,将在 FileMaker Server 管理控制台上显示消息。

在重新设置数据的剩余用量之前,您最多拥有一整年的 API 数据传输用量。重新设置的具体日期视情况而有所差别,但通常在每年的同月同日进行。

如何为您的 API 数据传输用量确定重新设置日期:

如果您是购买许可的新用户:

您的重新设置日期将设为每年的合约开始日期。

举例:

您购买了一个新的 FileMaker 用户许可证,新许可证的交付日期为 2019 年 6 月 2 日。有效期限至 2020 年 6 月 2 日。您的 API 数据传输将于每年 6 月 2 日重新设置。

如果您是现有许可用户:

如果您的续约截止日期应在 2018 年 5 月 15 日 FileMaker 17 平台发布之后,但您在发布之前已完成续约,那么您的 API 重新设置日期将为每年的 5 月 15 日。

举例:

您的续约截止日期为 2018 年 6 月 2 日,但您在 2018 年 5 月 15 日 FileMaker 17 平台发布之前已续约。您的 API 数据传输用量将于每年的 5 月 15 日重新设置。

对于所有其他现有许可用户:

您的重新设置日期将根据 FileMaker 维护版本电子软件下载(ESD)页面上注明的合约生效日期(日/月)而设定。

举例:

您续约的有效期限为 1 月 10 日至 7 月 15 日,您的 API 数据传输将于每年的 1 月 10 日重新设置。

请注意:如果您想要确认 API 数据传输的重新设置日期,请联系客户支持。

不可以,API 数据传输不可累计。

举例:

您每年拥有 120 GB 的 API 数据传输,截至年末您使用了 100 GB(100 GB/120 GB)。重新设置 API 数据传输之后,您拥有的数据传输总量仍为 120 GB,但用量将设置为 0 GB (0 GB/120 GB)。

自 FileMaker 17 平台发布以来,所有 FileMaker 用户许可或 FileMaker 并发连接许可合约现在都包含 1 个许可证密钥,用于管理所有产品安装。不再需要为每个产品提供多个许可证密钥。如果客户有多个合约或不同种类的许可证,则会获得多个许可证密钥。许可证密钥与其他许可详细信息一起嵌入到许可证书中。当前在维护中或年度订阅的客户将不会收到 FileMaker 18 平台的新密钥——其现有密钥仍然有效。

FileMaker 17 平台发布之后,两种许可计划将支持以下功能:

  • 1. 您获取的 FileMaker 并发连接许可证允许使用并发连接接入一部 FileMaker Server。使用您的 FileMaker 并发连接许可证安装的 FileMaker Pro Advanced 都将计入关联 FileMaker 并发连接许可证的任意 FileMaker Server 的连接个数限制。
  • 2. FileMaker 用户许可证让您的用户可以访问完整的 FileMaker 平台,包括 FileMaker Pro Advanced、FileMaker Go、FileMaker WebDirect 和 FileMaker Server 的 3 个实例。 您的 FileMaker 用户许可证所包含的用户可以连接至任意 FileMaker Server,不会将并发连接全部用尽。

您的 FileMaker 并发连接许可证所包含的个人用户仅可访问与 FileMaker 并发连接许可证关联的 FileMaker Server。

您的 FileMaker 用户许可证所包含的用户可以连接至任意 FileMaker Server,不会占用 FileMaker 并发连接许可证的计数。

您应当为每个密钥分别添加用户或续订合约,这取决于您需要添加 FileMaker 并发连接还是 FileMaker 用户。

每个类型的许可证随附一个独立的密钥。如果您需要全部使用用户许可证,或者仅需要并发连接,您可以仅使用一个密钥,否则您需要多个密钥。

FileMaker Pro Advanced 和 FileMaker Server 现在需要使用 FileMaker 许可证书进行安装,该证书是加密形式的 FileMaker 许可证详细信息。

FileMaker 许可证书可确保您的 FileMaker Pro 18 Advanced 和 FileMaker Server 18 安装具有与 FileMaker 许可证完全相符的配置。

购买后,您将收到一个指向“电子软件下载”页面的链接。在此页面,您可以下载软件并单独下载许可证书。对于 FileMaker Pro Advanced,应将许可证书放置在与安装程序相同的目录,以便自动获取。对于 FileMaker Server,可将许可证书放置在“下载”文件夹、与安装程序相同的目录、Assisted Install.txt 中指定的路径或固定许可证书位置,以便自动获取。文件名必须保留扩展名“.fmcert”。在安装过程中,FileMaker Pro Advanced 和 FileMaker Server 会使用此许可证书设置许可证密钥详细信息。

2018 年 5 月 15 日起,新许可证的价格发生了变更。自 2019 年 5 月 15 日起,续订价格也发生了变更。如果您对价格变动有任何疑问,请联系 FileMaker 销售人员您选择的经销商合作伙伴

FileMaker User Licensing FAQ

If you have a question that is not on this list, please contact Sales.

FileMaker User Licensing is a simple, cost-effective way for teams to license the entire FileMaker Platform. FileMaker User Licensing is based on the number of unique users a company or organization has that need to use FileMaker software.

A user is a unique person who will need any type of access to the FileMaker Platform. A user can create or use apps to view, enter, or modify data with iPad, iPhone, Windows, Mac, or the web using the FileMaker Platform.

Licensing by user is easier and more flexible. When purchasing user licenses, customers only need to count the number of unique users that will need any type of access to FileMaker software. FileMaker User Licensing agreements include access to the entire FileMaker Platform so customers do not have to specify which FileMaker products they want to use. Each user license includes the use of the entire FileMaker Platform, which includes: FileMaker Pro Advanced, FileMaker Go, FileMaker WebDirect, and FileMaker Server.

FileMaker User Licensing provides access to the entire FileMaker Platform so FileMaker customers can gain the maximum productivity by leveraging the entire product line. User licenses start at a low minimum initial quantity of 5 users and new users can be added as needed in increments of 1. In addition, licenses are now managed under a single license key that won’t change over time.

All FileMaker User Licensing contracts include access, for a specified number of users, to the entire FileMaker Platform. This includes FileMaker Pro Advanced, FileMaker Server, FileMaker Go, and FileMaker WebDirect.

User licenses are granted for use of any FileMaker 18 client, including FileMaker Pro Advanced, FileMaker Go, and FileMaker WebDirect. Each FileMaker User Licensing contract includes 3 licenses of FileMaker Server. Organizations can, for example, have a production server, backup server, and development server. If you need more than 3 FileMaker Servers, please contact Customer Support.

FileMaker Pro 18 Advanced is the new desktop software for Mac and Windows users. As of version 17 of the FileMaker Platform, FileMaker Pro and FileMaker Pro (for User Connections) have been discontinued. FileMaker Pro 18 Advanced works whether connected to FileMaker Server or not; it works both online and offline. FileMaker Pro Advanced includes all the features that were available with FileMaker Pro plus advanced development and customization tools: Script Debugger, Data Viewer, enable Database Encryption, custom menus, custom functions, Database Design Report, and Kiosk mode.

No. Existing customers can add 1 or more additional users to their existing contract via the FileMaker Licensing Store or from their preferred reseller partner. New licensing customers start at a minimum initial quantity of 5 users but can add individual users as needed after that. Keep in mind that there are price breaks at 10 users, 25 users, 50 users, and beyond so you may actually save money by choosing a higher quantity of users.

If you’re a new customer or an existing customer without a licensing contract, you can purchase individual licenses of FileMaker Pro Advanced on the FileMaker Store or from your preferred reseller partner. These individual software licenses do not have any subscriptions attached nor do they offer Maintenance. If you’re an existing licensing customer, you can add additional users to your license via the FileMaker Licensing Store or from your preferred reseller partner.

If you’re a new customer, you will want to contact Sales or your preferred reseller partner to purchase a license for more than 99 users. Existing customers can add additional licenses beyond 99 users via the FileMaker Licensing Store or your preferred reseller partner.

User licenses are purchased for each unique user of the FileMaker Platform. The company or organization licensing the software may reassign a user license to a new user replacing one who will no longer be using the software. User licenses may not be shared among multiple users. For example, if you have a user who leaves your organization, you may reassign the user license to their replacement.

Yes, if you have anonymous users or occasional users, FileMaker Concurrent Connections Licensing may be the best licensing method contact Sales for more information.

If your users are anonymous (example; web browser users) or occasional users, contact Sales or your preferred reseller partner. to purchase a FileMaker Concurrent Connections License (different from a FileMaker User License). A FileMaker Concurrent Connections License can be shared among multiple individuals and includes the use of one FileMaker Server instance.

To determine how many concurrent connections you need, estimate the maximum number of clients that will simultaneously access FileMaker Server at any given time.

Yes, FileMaker Pro 18 Advanced can connect to FileMaker Server 17 and FileMaker Server 16 as long are you are connecting with the properly licensed number of users or concurrent connections.

Yes, FileMaker Pro 17/16 Advanced and FileMaker Pro 16 clients can connect to FileMaker Server 18, but each FileMaker User Licensing contract comes with FileMaker Pro 18 Advanced so you can upgrade your FileMaker Pro 16 licenses to FileMaker Pro 18 Advanced licenses, depending on the number of users connecting. FileMaker Pro 15 licenses cannot connect to FileMaker Server 18, but they are eligible for upgrade until September 20, 2019.

Please have your license key ready. If you do not know your contract number, contact Sales or your preferred reseller partner. Then, visit Add users to a FileMaker User Licensing agreement. You can also access the FileMaker Store through the FileMaker Server Admin Console.

If you want to buy additional licenses under the FileMaker Concurrent Connections Licensing program, contact Sales or your preferred reseller partner, or access the FileMaker Store through the FileMaker Server Admin Console.

Yes. You can reduce the number of users, but only at the time of renewal. Contact Sales or your reseller partner to make the change during renewal time.

All inbound data requests have unlimited API data transfer. A FileMaker User License comes with 2 GB outbound API data transfer per license quantity, per month for a total of 24 GB per year, per license that can be shared among users. It is possible to add outbound data transfer if needed. Each additional API data purchase provides 2 GB of outbound API data transfer per license quantity, per month (24 GB per year). The annual API data transfer allotment may be prorated based on the end date of your contract. Total API data transfer is shared among all FileMaker Servers on a user license contract (or site license contract if applicable).

Yes. You can purchase additional API data transfer units of 2 GBs per user license, per month by contacting Sales or your preferred reseller partner.

FileMaker Data API inbound data transfer is unlimited. Data is consumed when outbound data is transferred from your FileMaker clients hosted on FileMaker Server. This includes any outbound data used with the Tableau Web Data Connector for FileMaker.

No, container data is not counted.

When you’re nearing, reach, or exceed your license’s FileMaker Data API limit, messages will appear on your FileMaker Server Admin Console.

At a maximum, you have one full year of API data transfer usage before your usage against your cap is reset. Your exact reset date is different depending on your circumstances, but will always be on the same day/month every year.

How to determine your API data transfer usage reset date:

If you are a new customer purchasing licensing:

Your reset date will be on the anniversary of the start date of your contract.

Example:

A new FileMaker User License is purchased, and a new license is delivered starting June 2, 2019. It runs through June 2, 2020. Your API data transfer reset will occur every June 2.

If you are an existing licensing customer:

If you had a renewal due after the May 15, 2018 launch of the FileMaker 17 Platform that you had renewed prior to launch, your API reset date will be every May 15.

Example:

Your contract was due for renewal on June 2, 2018, but you had renewed it prior to the May 15, 2018 launch of the FileMaker 17 Platform. Your API data transfer usage will reset every May 15.

For all other existing licensing customers:

Your reset date will be based on the day/month of the “Effective from" date of your contract listed on your FileMaker Maintenance Release electronic software download (ESD) page.

Example:

You have a renewal that was effective from January 10 through July 15. Your API data transfer will reset every January 10.

Note: If you would like to confirm your API data transfer reset date, please contact Customer Support at 1-800-325-2747.

No, API data transfer does not carry over.

Example:

You have 120 GB per year of API data transfer, and at the end of the year you have used 100 GB (100 GB/120 GB). Once the API data transfer resets, you will still have the 120 GB data transfer cap, but your usage will be reset to 0 GB (0 GB/120 GB).

As of the release of the FileMaker 17 Platform, all FileMaker User Licensing or FileMaker Concurrent Connections Licensing contracts now include 1 license key to manage the installation of all products. Multiple license keys for each product are no longer needed. In cases where customers have multiple contracts or different kinds of licenses, they will receive multiple license keys. The license key is also embedded into the license certificate along with other licensing details. Customers current on their Maintenance or annual subscription will not receive new keys for the FileMaker 18 Platform — their existing keys are still valid.

With the launch of the FileMaker 17 Platform, the two license programs allow for the following:

  • 1. The FileMaker Concurrent Connections License that you received allows for simultaneous connections to one FileMaker Server. Any FileMaker Pro Advanced installed with your FileMaker Concurrent Connections License will count towards the connections limit for any FileMaker Server associated with a FileMaker Concurrent Connections License.
  • 2. The FileMaker User licenses allows your users to access the complete FileMaker Platform, including FileMaker Pro Advanced, FileMaker Go, FileMaker WebDirect, and 3 instances of FileMaker Server. Users that are included in your FileMaker User License can connect to any FileMaker Server and will not use up any concurrent connections.

Individuals that are included in your FileMaker Concurrent Connections License may only access a FileMaker Server associated with a FileMaker Concurrent Connections License.

Users that are included in your FileMaker User License can connect to any FileMaker Server and will not count against any FileMaker Concurrent Connections License counts.

You should add to and renew each key separately, depending on if you want to add more FileMaker Concurrent Connections or FileMaker Users.

Each license type comes with a separate key. If you want either all user licenses or only concurrent connections then you can have only one key, otherwise you will need multiple keys.

FileMaker Pro Advanced and FileMaker Server are now required to be installed with a FileMaker License Certificate, which is an encrypted form of the details of your FileMaker License.

The FileMaker License Certificate ensures that your FileMaker Pro 18 Advanced and FileMaker Server 18 installation has the exact configuration of your FileMaker license.

After purchase, you will be sent a link to the Electronic Software Download page. There, you can download your software and separately download your license certificate. For FileMaker Pro Advanced, the license certificate should be located next to the installer to be picked up automatically. For FileMaker Server, the license certificate can be in the Downloads folder, the same directory as the installer, the path specified in the Assisted Install.txt, or the fixed license certificate location to be picked up automatically. The filename must keep the extension “.fmcert.” FileMaker Pro Advanced and FileMaker Server use the license certificate to set the license key details during installation.

Pricing changed as of May 15, 2018 for new licenses, and as of May 15, 2019, renewals changed as well. If you have any questions on price changes, please contact FileMaker Sales or your preferred reseller partner.