FileMaker 认证常见问题解答

以下信息可解答最常见的问题。如果您仍需要帮助,请发送电子邮件至客户支持,或者查看客户支持联系人页面

认证和考试咨询

没有前提条件。任何人都可以参加考试。

成功通过考试即可获得“FileMaker Certified Developer”(FileMaker 认证开发者)证书,并获得使用“FileMaker Certified Developer”标识的许可。证书和标识会显示考试的版本,例如“FileMaker 15 Certified Developer”或“FileMaker 16 Certified Developer”。FileMaker 商业联盟 (FBA) 成员可在本地区 FileMaker 网站上列出自己的公司,并证实本机构拥有认证开发者(一名或多名)。参阅“显示认证开发者”章节。

通过考试后大约 2-3 周后会为您寄送证书。

如果您参加考试一个月后仍未收到证书,请发送电子邮件至 fmcertification@filemaker.com。请注明考试时使用的姓名以及详细地址。

您可以申请纠正拼写错误的姓名,但不能更改姓名。如果姓名拼写有误,请发送电子邮件至 fmcertification@filemaker.com。收到新认证需要最多三周时间。

请发送电子邮件至 fmcertification@filemaker.com

您获得的认证资格不会过期。但是,如果 FileMaker, Inc. 发布了新的技术版本及其相关考试,您获得的技术认证可能会过时。我们强烈建议您获得最新的认证。FileMaker 可能会酌情提供前一版本的认证。

不,FileMaker 不会提供 FileMaker 认证开发者的考试结果或姓名。如果雇主需要,认证开发者可自行提供该信息。

FileMaker 不会否定或确认 FileMaker 认证开发者的姓名。证书本身即是认证证明。我们会将此原则告知您的雇主。

考试的费用为 150 美元(或其他国家的等值货币)。报名时,报考人需要提供付款信息。Pearson VUE 可接受大多数信用卡付款方式。付款之后,报考人即可安排一个方便的时间和地点参加考试。

要报名参加考试,请访问 Pearson FileMaker 页面。

Pearson VUE 在世界各地设有考试中心。报名参加考试时,您可以选择离您最近的考点。

考试包含大约 60 道不定项选择题。考试时间为 105 分钟(加上 15 分钟说明时间)。非英语国家的报考人参加英语考试时,可以申请额外延长 30 分钟。安排考试时必须完成此申请。

在完成考试后的 24 小时内即可从 Pearson 网站得到分数报告。请访问 Pearson FileMaker 页面,并登录您的帐户。从右侧 My Account(我的帐户)菜单,选择 View Score Reports(查看分数报告)选项。

FileMaker 规定重新考试的时间为 14 天。这表示如果您参加了考试但没有通过,需要再次参加“同一个”考试,则需要间隔 14 天后才能再次参加考试。为何这样规定?

在认证行业,重新考试间隔时间一般为一个月,但 FileMaker 只需 14 天。间隔时间有助于确保考试的安全性:提高安全性更能证实该资质的价值。时间间隔为衡量技能和能力提供统一的基础。 经证实,重新考试间隔时间如果少于两周,报考人会占据短期记忆的优势,这会导致考试的不公平性。间隔期有助于保障该资质的价值。我们希望报考人通过考试,间隔时间也为他们提供了更多的时间来准备下一次考试。

考试没有次数限制,但参加每次考试需要支付标准考试费。

单击此处即可访问 FileMaker 页面。

为了确保您能够有效地联系客户服务代表(通过聊天、电话或电子邮件),请首先访问 Pearson FileMaker 页面。随后单击“Need help?Contact Customer Service”(是否需要帮助?请联系客户服务)按钮。您即可看到所在区域的有效联系人信息。

请访问 Pearson FileMaker 页面。单击右侧的 "Create account"(创建帐户)按钮,并按创建帐户的步骤操作。当系统询问 "Do you know your candidate ID?"(您知道您的报考人 ID 吗?)时,回答 "No, I do not know my Candidate ID"(不,我不知道我的报考人 ID )。您将收到一封来自 Pearson 的电子邮件。

首先访问 Pearson FileMaker 页面。单击右侧的 "Sign In"(登录)按钮。输入用户名和密码。

要安排考试,请选择一个考试,然后选择地点,最后选择日期和时间。

要重新安排或取消考试,请查看 "Upcoming Appointments"(未来预约)部分了解相关说明。请务必核实预约电子邮件中有关考试和考试计划的相关费用以及考试政策。

请访问 Pearson FileMaker 页面。单击 "Sign In"(登录)。输入用户名和密码。单击 "My Profile"(我的资料)(在 "My account"(我的帐户)菜单下)。如果您参加的考试计划允许编辑您的帐户,您会在要更改的信息右侧看到一个 "Edit"(编辑)选项。如果您无法在线更新信息,则系统消息会提示您可为您更新信息的联系人。

通常需要 3 – 5 个工作日。

要申请合并,请与客户服务联系。请注意,帐户合并不能通过即时聊天支持 (Live Chat Support) 来完成。如果 Pearson VUE 不能合并重复的帐户,请与我们联系。

要解除被禁用的帐户,请联系客户服务。他们会根据帐户被禁用的情况确定所需的步骤。

FileMaker 16 认证

是的,可以提供 "Developer Essentials for FileMaker 16"(FileMaker 16 开发者必备知识)。报名参加此考试

通过 "Developer Essentials for FileMaker 16"(FileMaker 16 开发者必备知识)考试的报考人将获得 "FileMaker 16 Certified Developer"(FileMaker 16 认证开发者)证书。

FileMaker 15 认证

是的,可以提供 "Developer Essentials for FileMaker 15"(FileMaker 15 开发者必备知识),通过考试的报考人将获得 "FileMaker 15 Certified Developer"(FileMaker 15 认证开发者)证书。报名参加此考试

您的 FileMaker 认证是重要的资质证明。如果客户和雇主的公司里有早期版本的 FileMaker 软件,他们可能会要求您提供此证书。

早期版本的 FileMaker 认证

不可以,FileMaker 仅提供前一个版本的认证。目前只提供 FileMaker 16 和 FileMaker 15 认证考试。

显示认证开发者

FileMaker 商业联盟(FBA)成员可为各自的机构获得特殊的认可。聘用认证开发者的公司必须具备有效的 FBA 成员资格,认证开发者必须为该公司的全职雇员。雇员离开该公司或组织时,负责该机构 FBA 成员资格的主要联系人必须通知 FileMaker。非 FBA 成员不具备在 FileMaker 网站上列出的资格。

FileMaker 社区成员可以在个人资料中输入 FileMaker 认证证书,并在资料中显示特殊标识。

为确定您的资格和进行报告认证,请用电子邮件将您的注册编号发给您的区域 FBA 管理员。如果丢失或忘记此编号,您可以发送您的认证信息,FileMaker 会验证您的认证。FileMaker 网站将在 2 个工作日内更新您所列的信息。

如果获得认证的开发人员离开公司,FBA 成员有责任立即通知其区域 FBA 管理员。FileMaker 保留随时审查雇佣情况的权利。

每个拥有认证开发者的 FBA 机构都可在各自的公司名称旁边显示特殊标记,通常位于“FBA 咨询顾问”列表中的咨询顾问培训列表中。拥有认证开发者(一名或多名)的公司将会以字母顺序列出,并在客户搜索结果中优先显示。

是的。您的 FileMaker 认证同时适用于主要办公地点和分公司。

对于拥有多名认证开发者的机构,FileMaker 将在每个版本的公司简介中列出认证的个数。

标识

每个通过考试的报考人都将收到认证证书和一封信笺。信笺中包含可从网站下载标识的特殊 URL。您必须同意遵守 FileMaker 认证标识协议的条款和条件方可下载此标识。

是的。查看 FileMaker 认证开发者标识协议,请在此处下载

可以,认证持有者可以在名片和简历上显示认证资格,但必须注明认证版本编号。

FAQs for FileMaker Certification

The information below addresses our most common questions. If you still need help, please email Customer Support or see our Customer Support Contact page.

Certificate and exam inquiries

No, there are no pre-requisites. Anyone may take the exam.

Candidates who have successfully passed the exam will receive a FileMaker Certified Developer certificate with permission to use the FileMaker Certified Developer logo. The certificate and logo will have the version of the exam, for example, "FileMaker 14 Certified Developer" or "FileMaker 15 Certified Developer." FileMaker Business Alliance (FBA) members have an opportunity to list their company and be recognized as having a certified developer(s) on their local FileMaker website. See section on "Highlighting certified developers."

Your certification package will be mailed approximately two to three weeks after the exam is completed.

If you have not received your package after a one-month waiting period, please send an email to fmcertification@filemaker.com. Include your first name, last name, and full address given at the time of the test.

While you can request a correction for a misspelled name, you cannot change your name. For misspelled names, please contact fmcertification@filemaker.com. Allow up to three weeks for a new certificate.

There is no expiration date to the certification title you receive. You may, however, be certified on a technology that is outdated if FileMaker, Inc. releases a new technology version and its associated exam. Keeping your certification current is highly recommended. FileMaker, at its discretion, may offer certification for one version back.

No, FileMaker will not provide test results or names of FileMaker certified developers. It is the responsibility of the certified developer to share that information with their employer if they so desire.

FileMaker will not deny or confirm individual names of FileMaker certified developers. The certificate is your proof of certification. Your employer will be advised of this policy.

The exam cost is US$150 (or equivalent in other countries). At the time of registration, candidates are required to provide payment information. Pearson Vue processes most major forms of credit card payment. After paying for the test, the candidate can schedule a convenient time and location for the exam.

To register, go to the Pearson FileMaker page.

Pearson Vue has test centers available worldwide. When you register for an exam, you’ll have an opportunity to choose a location near you.

The entire seating time is 120 minutes. You are allowed 10 minutes for an NDA and tutorial, then 110 minutes for the exam itself, which contains about 65 questions. Candidates taking the English test in countries where English is not an official language may request an extra 30 minutes. This must be done as part of scheduling the test.

Your score report should be available from the Pearson website within 24 hours after you complete the exam. Go to the Pearson FileMaker page and log into your account. From the My Account menu on the right, choose the View Score Reports option.

FileMaker has a 14-day re-testing policy. This means that if you take an exam, fail it, and need to retake the "same" exam again, you will be required to wait 14 days before taking the exam again. Why the policy?

Within the Certification industry, it is common for certification programs to impose a waiting period of up to one month, while FileMaker requires only 14 days. The wait period assists with test security: increased security means that the credential is even more valuable once earned. Requiring a wait period provides a consistent basis for measuring skills and abilities. It has been proven that people who retake exams earlier than two weeks acquire an unfair advantage based upon short-term memory. Waiting helps to protect the value of your credentials. We want customers to succeed, so the wait allows additional time for customers to study in order to pass the next time.

There is no limit to the number of times you can take the test; however, each testing session will incur the standard testing fee.

Click here for the FileMaker page.

To ensure that you contact the correct customer service representative (via chat, phone, or email), first go to the Pearson FileMaker page. Then click the "Need help? Contact Customer Service" button. You will be taken to the correct contact information for your region.

Go to the Pearson FileMaker page. Click the "Create account" button on the right and follow the steps for creating an account. When asked, "Do you know your candidate ID?" answer "No, I do not know my Candidate ID". You will receive an email from Pearson.

First go to the Pearson FileMaker page. Click the "Sign In" button on the right. Enter your username and password.

To schedule, choose an exam, than a location, and finally a date and time.

To reschedule or cancel, look at the "Upcoming Appointments" section for instructions. Be sure to check your appointment email for any applicable fees and for the testing policy for your exam and testing program.

Go to the Pearson FileMaker page. Click "Sign In". Enter your username and password. Click on "My Profile" (under the My account menu). If your program allows you to edit your account, you will see an "Edit" option to the right of the information you wish to change. If you are unable to update your information online, you will see messaging regarding whom to contact to have updates made.

The normal resolution time is 3 – 5 business days.

To request a merge, contact Customer Service. Please note that account merges cannot be done via Live Chat Support. If Pearson VUE is unable to merge your duplicate accounts, please let us know.

To remove a block on your account contact, contact Customer Service. They will identify the necessary steps based on the nature of the block.

FileMaker 15 Certification

Yes, the "Developer Essentials for FileMaker 15" is available. Register for this exam.

Candidates who are successful in passing the "Developer Essentials for FileMaker 15" exam will receive the "FileMaker 15 Certified Developer" credential.

FileMaker 14 Certification

Yes, the "Developer Essentials for FileMaker 14" is available, and those who pass will receive the "FileMaker 14 Certified Developer" credential. Register for this exam.

Your FileMaker certifications are important credentials. Customers and employers may ask for it if they have earlier versions of FileMaker software at their company.

FileMaker Certifications in older versions

No, FileMaker offers only one previous version for certification. Only the FileMaker 15 and FileMaker 14 Certification exams are available.

Highlighting certified developers

FileMaker Business Alliance (FBA) members are eligible to receive special recognition for their organization. The company by whom the certified individual is employed must have an active FBA membership, and the individual must be a full-time employee of that company. The primary contact for the organization's FBA membership must inform FileMaker when an employee is no longer working at the company or organization. [Non-members are not eligible for a listing on the FileMaker website.

FileMaker Community members may enter their FileMaker certification credential in their profile and a special badge will appear with their avatar.

To establish your eligibility, the FBA member must enter the registration number of the exam in the FBA Company Profile. If you have lost or misplaced this number, you can still enter your certification information and FileMaker will verify your certification). It takes up to 2 business days for your listing to get updated on the FileMaker website.

It is the responsibility of the FBA member to update their FBA Company Profile in the FBA Members Only area immediately if the certified developer is no longer employed at the company. FileMaker reserves the right to audit employment at any time.

Each FBA organization that has a certified developer on staff will be noted with a special symbol next to their company name—in the consultants and training listing of the FBA Consultants listing. Companies with a certified developer(s) on staff will be listed in alpha order and appear at the top level of customer search results.

Yes, your FileMaker certifications count for your primary office location as well as your branch offices.

For organizations that have more than one certified developer on staff, FileMaker will list the number of certifications for each version for that company.

Logos

Each candidate who successfully passes the exam will receive a certificate and a letter. The letter will contain a special URL to download the logo from the website. You will be required to agree to abide by the terms and conditions of the FileMaker Certification logo agreement at the time of the download.

Yes. To review the FileMaker Certified Developer logo agreement, download here.

Yes, individual certification holders can use the certified title on their business cards and resume. The certification holder, however, must include the certified version number of their certification.